• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!



Page history last edited by Dori Smith 13 years, 10 months ago

A famous BloggerCon tradition are the Food For Thought dinners, which are held at local restaurants on the first night of the conference (if there's more than one).


Sylvia Paull made the reservations. She writes: "I booked two restaurants for 6:30PM Friday, and pre-ordered the food, which will cost $20 including tax and tip at each restaurant. People can buy drinks on their own. People can sit around individual tables or group tables, whatever they like. One person should be designated to collect the cash at each venue before the meal is served, and then people will pay for drinks when they order them. I will be glad collect cash at Canton, which has more people. If we need another place, I'll get one on Friday (I have some reserves), but I think 120 dinner places should do it. Canton can actually hold 20 more people if we need it."

suggestion: why don't we all just eat in the same restaurant that holds us all, rather than splitting up? We have 70 total.

Restaurant #1 -- Canton Seafood Restaurant


655 Folsom at Hawthorne, 70 people. Spicy Cantonese.


  1. Sylvia Paull -- Cash collector
  2. Marc Canter
  3. Chris Heuer
  4. Sean W. Bohan
  5. Chris
  6. Ponzi
  7. Don Hopkins
  8. Evan Paull
  9. Shannon Clark
  10. Doc Searls
  11. Dan Farber
  12. Terry Heaton
  13. Tom Maddox
  14. Richard Macmanus
  15. Dmitriy Kruglyak
  16. Gabe Rivera
  17. Frank Gruber
  18. Jake Ludington

Restaurant #2 -- Chai Am


701 Folsom at Fourth St, 50 people. Thai food.


  1. Marc Barrot -- Cash collector
  2. Dave Winer
  3. Nick Bradbury
  4. Scott Johnson -- may be late (sorry; schedule conflict)
  5. Phil Wolff
  6. Frank Paynter
  7. Enoch Choi
  8. Niall Kennedy
  9. Roland Tanglao
  10. Rex Hammock
  11. Greg Narain
  12. Kristie Wells
  13. Steven Frein
  14. Mary Hodder
  15. John Stanforth
  16. Yu Shan Chuang
  17. George Mac Donald
  18. Lance Knobel
  19. Robert Cox
  20. Dr. Maria Cox
  21. Matthew Carrico
  22. Kelsey Heikoop
  23. Buzz Bruggeman
  24. Richard Giles
  25. Clay Cook
  26. Dave Hodson
  27. John Anderson
  28. Eileen Zar
  29. Shawn Bolan
  30. Mark Glaser
  31. Ramin Firoozye
  32. Lisa Williams
  33. Susan Mernit
  34. Scott Beale
  35. Mary Tsao
  36. Esme Vos
  37. Carol Singh
  38. Kaliya Identity Woman
  39. David Ryder
  40. Brian Chiko
  41. Joel Sacks (tentative)
  42. Christopher Herot
  43. Lisa Stone
  44. Chris
  45. Markus Frind
  46. Annie
  47. David Weinberger
  48. Mike Sigal


Note: The password is goopproof.

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.