• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Finally, you can manage your Google Docs, uploads, and email attachments (plus Dropbox and Slack files) in one convenient place. Claim a free account, and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) can automatically organize your content for you.



This version was saved 14 years, 7 months ago View current version     Page history
Saved by PBworks
on June 23, 2006 at 5:09:27 pm

A famous BloggerCon tradition are the Food For Thought dinners, which are held at local restaurants on the first night of the conference (if there's more than one).


Sylvia Paull made the reservations. She writes: "I booked two restaurants for 6:30PM Friday, and pre-ordered the food, which will cost $20 including tax and tip at each restaurant. People can buy drinks on their own. People can sit around individual tables or group tables, whatever they like. One person should be designated to collect the cash at each venue before the meal is served, and then people will pay for drinks when they order them. I will be glad collect cash at Canton, which has more people. If we need another place, I'll get one on Friday (I have some reserves), but I think 120 dinner places should do it. Canton can actually hold 20 more people if we need it."

Restaurant #1 -- Canton Seafood Restaurant


655 Folsom at Hawthorne, 70 people. Spicy Cantonese.


  1. Sylvia Paull -- Cash collector
  2. Marc Canter
  3. Chris Heuer
  4. Sean W. Bohan
  5. Chris
  6. Ponzi
  7. Don Hopkins
  8. Evan Paull
  9. Shannon Clark
  10. Doc Searls
  11. Dan Farber
  12. Terry Heaton
  13. Tom Maddox
  14. Richard Macmanus
  15. Dmitriy Kruglyak
  16. Gabe Rivera
  17. Jay Rosen
  18. Frank Gruber

Restaurant #2 -- Chai Am


701 Folsom at Fourth St, 50 people. Thai food.


  1. Marc Barrot -- Cash collector
  2. Dave Winer
  3. Nick Bradbury
  4. Scott Johnson -- may be late (sorry; schedule conflict)
  5. Phil Wolff
  6. Frank Paynter
  7. Enoch Choi
  8. Niall Kennedy
  9. Roland Tanglao
  10. Rex Hammock
  11. Greg Narain
  12. Kristie Wells
  13. Steven Frein
  14. Mary Hodder
  15. John Stanforth
  16. Yu Shan Chuang
  17. George Mac Donald
  18. Lance Knobel
  19. Robert Cox
  20. Dr. Maria Cox
  21. Matthew Carrico
  22. Kelsey Heikoop
  23. Buzz Bruggeman
  24. Mark Fletcher
  25. Richard Giles
  26. Clay Cook
  27. Dave Hodson
  28. John Anderson
  29. Eileen Zar
  30. Shawn Bolan
  31. Mark Glaser
  32. Ramin Firoozye
  33. Lisa Williams
  34. Susan Mernit
  35. Scott Beale
  36. Mary Tsao
  37. Esme Vos
  38. Carol Singh
  39. Kaliya Identity Woman
  40. David Ryder
  41. Brian Chiko
  42. Joel Sacks (tentative)
  43. Christopher Herot
  44. Lisa Stone
  45. Chris


Note: The password is goopproof.

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.